By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member Profile

avatar

Charlie Hill

offline Member Offline
Name: Charles R Hill
County/State: Devon
Country: United Kingdom

My Workshop:

I'm in the workshop:

  • Two or three times a week

My favourite areas of woodworking are:

  • Anything to keep the other half happy!
  • Cabinet making
  • DIY projects
  • Outdoor projects

I own these tools:

  • Table saw
  • Bandsaw
  • Planer / Thicknesser
  • Sharpener
  • Sander

More about me:

I have been dabbling with woodworking for about 10 years. My output of projects has not been huge in that time, however, I am now retired (took early parting 01/2007)and hope to be more productive once I have my workshop organised. Since moving to our current house 02/2008 I have done some projects for the house (studding for new ensuite & cloakroom, wall panelling & boxing in, cupboard shelves etc) whilst at the same time renovating my workshop. When I get time I will do a history of the workshop with some photos. My main client (that's the wife) has offered me numerous commissions for the future - TV cabinet, sideboard, wardrobe, 2 x desks, 2 x bookcases, bedside lockers etc.

My stats:

Last online: 16/02/2016 11:19:33

Magazine Locator

Want the latest issue of The Woodworker & Good Woodworking? Use our magazine locator links to find your nearest stockist!

Find The Woodworker & Good Woodworking 

Latest Forum Posts
Support Our Partners
Transwave 2017
Triton
Felder UK April 2016
Robert Sorby
Wood Workers Workshop
Peter Sefton IMPROVE FAST LONG
Craft Supplies
Turners Tool Box
D&M Tools
Tormek
Chippendale
D B Keighley
Subscription Offers

Subscribe to<br />    The Woodworker Magazine and receive a FREE gift

Contact Us

We're always happy to hear from you, so feel free to get in touch!

Click here to find who to contact