By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Ironmongery Direct

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
JoinerLover06/01/2012 10:39:57
6 forum posts
I'm new to this lark.
Just thought i'd post and see if any of you guys have used Ironmongery direct?
I used them recently and was impressed. Big range plus screws and sealants. Was using Screwfix but I think I am converted.
Mailee07/01/2012 00:25:21
1048 forum posts
1235 photos
Yes I use Ironmongery direct. I find them reasonably priced for some things and they carry more stock than screwfix. Delivery is always quick too which is a bonus.
George Arnold08/01/2012 19:05:21
1834 forum posts
191 photos
Isn't it Ironmongery Direct that have just sold out to Travis& Perkins/Wickes group. Screwfix are part of the B&Q group, I don't know if it will make any difference to their service.

George
JoinerLover09/01/2012 09:19:16
6 forum posts
I think it's Toolstation that have just sold to Travis. I hate Toolstation.
I've just seen that IronmongeryDirect have a new catalogue out. Must order another one to keep in the bathroom for toilet reading!!
Brianhr20/01/2012 13:53:48
22 forum posts
The founder of Screwfix sold out and made a bundle. He then created Toolstation and made a lot more when he sold out to Travis Perking/Wickes. Can we look forward to a new kid on the block or even better sell his expertise to Rutlands.

By the way don't be fooled by Ironmongery Direct's offer of a trade account. It's no such thing. It is just a credit account which has to be paid off at the end of the month. You might as well use your credit card.
Sam20/01/2012 16:18:45
386 forum posts
110 photos