By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Hello from a new wood worker

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
paul wagstaffe22/05/2011 12:30:28
107 forum posts
11 photos
Hello People, I am very new to this wonderful hobby and I have a few questions for you all, hope that's OK?

PS I live in the Isle of Man.

Paul

paul johnson 222/05/2011 17:35:49
197 forum posts
100 photos
Hello Paul, welcome to the site your in the right place there are a tidy bunch of fella's on this site who are always willing to help so dont be affraid to ask, Iv'e only been turning for about 6 months a great hobby.

Paul..
Derek Lane22/05/2011 21:52:11
3219 forum posts
1004 photos
Hi and welcome Paul

What area of woodworking are you interested in. Don't be afraid to ask questions someone is sure to come along and know the answer or point you to somewhere that you can get the information
paul wagstaffe22/05/2011 22:51:11
107 forum posts
11 photos
I am interested in furniture making, and particularly if I can use reclaimed material. I hate to see good hard wood go to land fill as my plainer thickness-er can bring old wood back into great material.

Paul
Oddjob23/05/2011 07:59:52
1635 forum posts
79 photos
Welcome Paul. Fire away with your questions - there is sure to be someone here who can help.

Richard
BillW23/05/2011 08:57:35
711 forum posts
21 photos
Hello and welcome Paul.
A man after my own heart "I hate to see good hard wood go to land fill" so do I and live very near one.

Good luck with your projects.

Bill.
paul wagstaffe23/05/2011 11:47:49
107 forum posts
11 photos
Thank you for your kind replies to my post, I work as a coffee roaster and tea blender and have lots of large pallets dropping coffee and tea at my factory, its such a shame just to burn all of them so I plan to break them down and put them though my thicknesser plainer and use them for some projects. Do any of you use this kind of material?

Paul