By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

help

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
chris baggaley16/11/2009 15:08:19
7 forum posts
Hi, since retiring last year I have gradually been building up my work shop. Can anyone recomend a planner thicknesser that won't break the bank. Initailly I want to use it on loads of two by four that is very rough but solid and should make nice furniture
Joe O 316/11/2009 15:24:59
203 forum posts
Hi Chris,
Welcome to the forum,
I have very little knowledge on the subject  of planer thicknessers
but if  you would like to fill in your profile
someone with more expertise will be logging in
and know the subject and seeing your profile
guide you to a bargain.
Joe.
Alan T.16/11/2009 20:10:29
1033 forum posts
98 photos
Hello Chris,
                        Just to say welcome to the site. Hope this won't be a once only visit. I'm sure some one will have the info you require,Big Al perhaps. Cheers   Alan  T.
dennis wake17/11/2009 00:30:42
2044 forum posts
1451 photos
1 articles
hi Chris
    i have got the woodstar planer thicknesser. this is a very good all round tool it is easy to chang from one to the other all you need is a allen key and a flat screwdriver to do it. the price is at about £200 it is capable of 8" x5" planing and i have used it for hard wood and gives a very good product from it. i hope this is of use to you

ps do'not forget you will need a chip extraction of a good suction if you want a good finish from it.
dennis

Edited By dennis wake on 17/11/2009 00:34:43

Edited By dennis wake on 17/11/2009 00:37:41

Edited By dennis wake on 17/11/2009 00:39:54

Edited By dennis wake on 17/11/2009 00:40:19

steve h17/11/2009 14:22:27
403 forum posts
128 photos
Hi Chris & welcome.