Hello, newbie here

A little advice required

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
Robert Noble10/07/2009 22:21:26
4 forum posts
Hello everybody,
This is my ffirst post here on this forum,
At the ripe old age of 36 I finally have a decent size workshop, it will soon be time to "rig it out" I have a few things to tidy up ffirst...

The question,,,,,,,,,,,,, what should I be looking at doing, I have pretty much a clean slate to work with here, any advice / tip's or suggestions are welcome.

How should I go about rigging it up for , what are the main things to consider?? I have a pit for my car in the floor, so I need to work around repairing the car occassionaly, but most of the time I can have it set up for project's.

Also what are the essential machines to have?/ I have several already but looking to get more LOL
jay 110/07/2009 22:44:46
72 forum posts
6 photos
hello robert what machines have you got saves people if you tell us
Robert Noble10/07/2009 23:07:04
4 forum posts
I have a small thicknesser, bench planer, table saw, mitre saw, router's, biscuit jointer..moticer and usual drill's, planer, circular saw etc...

I am looking at getting a Pillar drill, bandsaw and a router table. Ideally i want a lathe come time.
It is more the lay out, I like to keep thing's tidy and organised, also looking for ways to make use of bench for various tool's, maybe a "cut out" that can be adapted to take several tool's using a template for the board the tool is bolted on ???
jay 110/07/2009 23:48:09
72 forum posts
6 photos