By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member postings for g d

Here is a list of all the postings g d has made in our forums. Click on a thread name to jump to the thread.

Thread: Axminster tools - apalling build quality!
09/05/2011 12:29:56
Thanks for your thoughts Andy,

the version I have the clamp for the surfacer isnt dovetailed, its just a flat bit of metal, 2" wide 1/8" thick, which goes through a small 'bridge' of steel, and is clamped with a M6 handwheel. Odd that such a lump of iron is held with one tiny bolt...

The spindle guard is iron now - with impregnated lead by the weight of it... with wambly alloy fences as per your review.

<ot> is there any facility for posting images on here, and host them (ie not just an [ img ] tag?

Guy
07/05/2011 20:55:34
Odjob - sadly - I am a newbie - to wood - I have a background in mechanical engineering, and some film industry manufacturing.... My background for wood is thus:-