By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member postings for Roger Jenkins

Here is a list of all the postings Roger Jenkins has made in our forums. Click on a thread name to jump to the thread.

Thread: Ferguson TEA20 Tractor
15/10/2016 07:18:54

David A Moody,- I have several sites on Facebook,- ( 1 ) Genuine Australian made wooden model road trains & big rigs.

( 2 ) Aussie Big Rig Woodworking Plans

( 3 ) Genuine Aussie Designed Toy Plans - I think I have a realistic tractor on there but its not a Fergy.

Simply hop onto Facebook and type in the group names ( separately ) onto the searchbar, and go from there.

** You recently commented on my 1:15 scale Kenworth Aerodyne Cab-over with working LED lights.

Roger.

15/10/2016 07:01:48

David A Moody;- What size / scale are you thinking of, as I am a Wood Crafts Designer here in Australia, with my own range of big rig woodworking plans, plus do a bit of custom design work too.

** Simply require some original specifications, dimensions and artwork of a real TEA20, and can work from there.

Thread: 1:15 scale wooden model Aussie Big Rig,- complete with working lights !
30/09/2016 03:15:01

k200, & b-double 004.jpgBased on a real Kenworth K200 Cab-over Aerodyne, set to, 1:15 scale for realism, and with working LED lights too.

Dimensions,- 500mm.long x 165mm.wide x 300mm.high, ( 20" x almost 7" wide x 12" high ).

Made from various thicknesses of high grade ply, while the chrome work is simply good quality aluminum house paint applied over white undercoat to enhance the 'chrome," The sunvisor is made from a strip of real aluminum, and the mesh Stone guard is shaped & soldered from thin brass rod and some black aluminum fly wire. Finish is 3 coats of high gloss lacquer, and the LED lights added afterwards, which run off a battery pack mounted underneath the cabin & between the chassis rails.k200, & b-double 004.jpg